The objective of the series is to introduce children (ages K-4) to real world life skills which build and develop character and are valuable for growth and success into adolescence and adulthood. It is important to begin laying the bricks of the foundation early. Research and interviews of many early childhood educators and librarians brought awareness to the current lack of resources for young children in this area. The inspiration for each life skill lesson in the series is a collection of Abbey's personal experiences coupled with information from her team of early childhood educators.

Life skills the series aims to cover, but are not limited to, are:

1)   Ambition

2)  Leadership

3)  Communication

4)  Attitude

5)  Time management

6)  Organization

7)  Balancing

8)  Taking care of health

9)  Failing

10) Money management

Ambitious Abbey

The first book of the series centers around ambition.

While selling lemonade to her neighborhood friends on an ordinary Saturday, Abbey is required to halt operations and travel to the city when her mom is faced with an emergency at her bakery.  Abbey's trip to the bakery reveals a side of her mom she has never seen. Through the experience, Abbey is empowered, and discovers she can create her own dreams and work to achieve them.  


  • Wix Facebook page

© 2017 by ABBEY DUPLAGA. Proudly Created with

© 2017 by ABBEY DUPLAGA. Proudly Created with